From Susan Ohanian and Steve Krashen: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: The NCTE gives The Doublespeak Award annually to those “who have perpetuated language that is grossly deceptive, evasive, euphemistic, confusing, or self-centered.” Previous winners include George W. Bush, Newt Gingrich, Rush Limbaugh, Exxon, the National Rifle Association, and the Tobacco Industry. NCTE deserves the award for […]